Happy Tracks in the Snow

sustainable parenting working from home children books yoga storytelling Woodcraft environment

lies, damn lies and statistics! June 4, 2007

Filed under: parenting articles — paulabrown @ 9:35 pm

forgive me, it’s been at least a week since my last confession!

I feel so many ‘parenting articles’ brewing up inside me, I feel so strongly about all the emotions and challenges it stirs up, many of which go unshared! My latest is a sort of compilation of stats that might relate to parenting – so far I have a poultry:

  • it takes the average human being (probably adult!) 7 minutes to get to sleep
  • it takes at least 30 times of saying something to a child for them to get it!
  • it takes 21 days to form a habit, good or bad
  • if you don’t like a food, by the time you’ve tried it 14 times you will like it!

please let me know of any more!

Px

 

2 Responses to “lies, damn lies and statistics!”

  1. debbie Says:

    Hi Paula
    take a look at this for some stats: http://www.glumbert.com/media/shift

  2. Eleanor Says:

    14 tries will let you like a new food (if you don’t to start with)


Leave a Reply

