Happy Tracks in the Snow

sustainable parenting working from home children books yoga storytelling Woodcraft environment

Naming quilt July 18, 2007

Filed under: parenting articles,the kids — paulabrown @ 1:05 pm

namingquilt.jpg

I took a picture of this to show you – it’s Gabe’s naming quilt from his first birthday / naming ceremony. I asked everyone who came to the naming ceremony (conducted by a lovely humanist celebrant) to bring a square of material which my sister kindly sewed into a naming quilt for Gabe), the only problem is I lost the list of who brought what so can only remember half! If you gave a square and can remember which, let me know!

It is a brilliant way of remembering the occasion and very personal though does require some sewing! For Jude’s I got everyone to give me their favourite poem and have made him a little book of them (substantially easier by the way, poor second children!)

 

Leave a Reply

