Happy Tracks in the Snow

sustainable parenting working from home children books yoga storytelling Woodcraft environment

Peace September 21, 2007

Filed under: Barefoot Books - titles,parenting articles,the kids — paulabrown @ 8:54 pm

So I’ve been and got myself in the paper (secretly I think I’m a bit addicted to local low celebrity status now!). I did an International Peace Day Tatty Bumpkin session (and celebration of the new title One City, Two Brothers) in Bristol Central Library, not the best session ever as the children were young and prone to picking fluff off the floor but hey, I got my 15 minutes of fame and of course highlighted the ever-present need for peace…

Had a small tiff with DH today, realised it was International Peace Day and that I was a bit of a hypocrite for promoting it then having said tiff, felt guilty, got over it, now slurping wine with DH and pretending I know how Friday nights really feel to most of the population (self-employed work-from-home mothers have little idea other than cake stall day at school = Friday).

Incidentally school going really really well for DS#1 who has just started Reception and said dreamily on second day ‘I love school Mummy’. I love school too (until all that bosom growing started) so can’t blame him, wouldn’t mind being there myself some days.

 

Leave a Reply

