Happy Tracks in the Snow

sustainable parenting working from home children books yoga storytelling Woodcraft environment

The revenge of the porker… March 16, 2008

Filed under: utterly random posts — paulabrown @ 8:49 pm

logo-101.jpeg

So there I am madly trying to get dinner ready before bedtime stories at school and am sizzling some of Helen Browning’s mighty fine happy pig (they’re smiling on the packet at least) organic chipolatas and wondering whether I should go veggie again when what do you know, the little blighters shot a huge splattering of extremely hot oil on the side of my face and burned the side of my face. No amount of lavender oil was shifting that extreme pain…

I’ve spent the rest of the week with constant comments about whether I have chocolate / ice cream / children’s poo streaked down the side of my face… Vegetarian status undecided…

 

Leave a Reply

